Curried Zucchini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This is a nice, light summer soup. I would make this in the winter but use 1/2 the water to bulk it up a bit. Next time: 1 tbsp oil 1 onion 3 tbsp curry powder 10 small yellow squash 7 cups water 2 tbsp bouillon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is our FAVORITE soup, hands down. Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I needed a way to use up some zucchinis and this certainly worked! I decided to use 1/2 stock and 1/2 milk to add to the creaminess. I also was looking for a soup that would allow me to add some seaweed (just experimenting). It was a nice addition and I would definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was good, but I think that next time I will add some brown sugar as was suggested previously. I also used veggie broth and added a bit of yams. It was good, but needed something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I used green curry paste instead of powder and gave the soup a spicier taste. Very easy to make and really good. However it is so light that after a while I was hungry again. Next time I do it I will serve it as a starter. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this for Christmas. No one complained. I used 10 zuchinni sliced and two onions, no salt, tripled the curry added a dash of black pepper. skipped doing it in steps and boiled everything together in one pot followed by whipping in the blender. Tasty easy recipe! (oh, and I may have tossed in a cup of reisling with the broth now that I think about it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I added two carrots, used homemade chicken stock and this was excellent. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Wasn't too sure what to expect. Just made it. Added 4 cloves of minced garlic to the onion and a carrot. Reduced the (liquid) stock to about 650 ml. Was very tasty and creamy. Hubby who didn't seem keen when i said that was on the menu for dinner now wants me to make it again. Because i reduced the water, only 3 servings. Will be making it again soon, esp since it's so healthy!! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Descolada
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I took all my surplus of zucchini during summer and made this soup. I froze it up in little yogurt cups to enjoy as a warming fall/winter soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Descolada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Amazing!! Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States