Curried Zucchini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe is great, very simple, easy to follow. I increased the amount of curry powder and garlic. I added some turmeric and cut the salt. I also used veggie stock instead of the chicken. I also added a little cayenne. I added some leftover mashed potatoes and a sprig of mint upon serving. It was yummy, nice option for all the zucchini that keeps showing up at my doorstep!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Rowley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Delicious. My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I can't believe how good this is. I used a little extra curry from what the recipe stated. Also, to thicken the soup up, slowly add instant potato flakes when blending. You don't need a lot. I used less than 1/4 cup. Made the consistency perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I just made it and love it! Exactly as written. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jemerick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Amazing! I made this for myself for lunch, and talk about amazing! I have a couple of notes for those of you finding the recipe a little watery. Add less chicken stock or simply wait for some of the stock to boil off the zucchini. This way you will get more of a paste when you blend it, after that add in more stock, or in my case coconut almond milk, until you reach the desired consistency. I thought it was amazing and will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Did not really justify my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Rachel Wigg.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Excellent - and very quick and easy. Personal taste, added an extra tbl of curry, but otherwise followed recipe. Really good stuff, though mine did not come out looking as green as the picture (perhaps the extra curry powder). Also after blending might try adding cooked potato, chicken and carrot to make this a one-pot meal. Meanwhile, plan to make again soon using vegetable stock for vegan friends. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
good. Quick and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My partner and I both loved it! We ate the entire batch between us in just 1 day. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This is FANTASTIC!! I added 1.5 tsp of garam masala, garlic pepper, 1 tbs ginger garlic paste, 3/4 c plain greek yogurt and about a cup or so of corn. sprinkle with cilantro and you have an amazing WW friendly dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States