Curried Zucchini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
This is a great base recipe, but like others have said it definitely needs some oomph. I used far more curry powder than was called for, probably closer to a quarter cup for 2lbs of zucchini. I also added garlic, parsley, cilantro, lemongrass powder, ginger paste, and a tiny bit of fish sauce, palm sugar, and lime juice. A little bit of chili paste or hot sauce will make heat-lovers happy, but I like this as a somewhat milder, cool summer soup. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zhana Jacob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Everyone loved this soup. It adds a lot of flavor to zucchini, which is pretty bland on it own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Delicious. Of course I made a few changes. Away for a week, I went to the garden to find enormous zucchinis. I used two (about 2' long but still sweet) for this recipe. Increased the onions to 6 sweet white onions, added 3 tablespoons of Penzeys sweet curry, 6 seeded, chopped Jalapeños, and minimal low fat, low salt chicken stock - maybe 1 cup just to get the boil going. Result after blend was a rich, spicy, thick, tasty soup. Served with a small dollop of fat free sour cream, the family liked it so much they wanted it for lunch again the next day. A healthy treat that freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
I rated this low, because when I followed this recipe exactly, it did not taste good. I noticed that most comments included changing the recipe to their preference. I had to do this too and adjust to my liking. I like to follow recipes that already delicious and not to experiment on my family. For this reason I give it two stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
I halved the recipe, used a little less oil than recommended and added a few shakes of cayenne pepper (as recommended in another review I read beforehand). Followed everything else to a T with some fresh from the market yellow & green zucchini, and the soup came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
This was a supurb soup. Nicely spiced with the curry, but not over powered by the curry. I was very impressed with this. I would recommend that you use a little more zucchini that the recipe calls for. The soup will be thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
I used half the amount of veg stock and added some salt! Much more flavourful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Wonderful! I only used 3 cups of chicken stock so that it wouldn't be as watery and it was perfect! Big hit. My mom told me I could sell it at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I made this recipe today at work, everyone loved it. It's so simple I didn't think it would be any good but everyone who had it said it was delicious. Very simple to make, wonder what it would be like with chicken? I like the suggestion to add sour cream--maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I made this recipe for my wife and she loved it. I took the advice of several other reviewers and used 2 tablespoons of Curry powder. I also used a low sodium chicken broth. I have to admit that this is one of the best uses that we have found for our over abundance of home grown zucchini's. This recipe won't disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States