Curried Winter Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
this was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Made this last night and looking forward to trying the leftovers. Substituted frozen mixed veggies for the corn and added a good amount of freshly ground black pepper. Overall very tasty, but the spaghetti squash gave it a strange texture. I plan to play around with the ingredients until I'm happy, but my husband gave this recipe a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
We loved this! I used a little less squash and a little more macaroni, and I used brown rice instead of white. Next time I might throw in some barley instead of lentils just to change it up, but it's great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Delicious! I used black beans instead of rice, and no macaroni. It was simply delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was excellent, but I must say a few things. Eaten right after cooking, it was pretty unappetizing seeing as the spaghetti squash had not taken in any of the flavors yet. After a night of marinating in the fridge the flavors came together WONDERFULLY, and this dish became 1000x better. I omitted the macaroni and simply upped the rice (I used short-grain brown) to balance out the textures. I also upped the liquid content just a bit because I love me a brothy soup. (: Overall quite a good dish. I would be wary to feed it to a large group - if I was to do so I would be sure to let it sit for at least one day in the fridge if not more and then reheat to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Excellent recipe! Probably the heartiest vegetarian soup of I have tasted. Enjoyed it very much and did not miss the meat! Plus, it was so simple...the most difficult part was cutting the spaghetti squash in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was a tasty soup and easy. It needs some salt and pepper. I had to cook the squash longer than 30 minutes--might have been about 45 minutes. I also added a bit of Vegeta seasoning--a European seasoning that makes any soup taste better. Replaced some of the vegetable broth with chicken broth. Also, I added the tomatoes and brown rice at the same time as the stock and lentils and simmered for 35 minutes. Then I added the frozen corn, pasta and squash and simmered 10 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I really enjoyed the flavours in this dish. I didn't have any stock, so I added bullion instead. I did put a little too much water in, so it was a little soupier than I think it was suppose to be. Next time I would add more lentils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
i wasn't paying attention and accidentally added the entire bag of lentils and, after i more than doubled the spices and added more broth, it was fine. i also left out the rice and macaroni and added frozen green beans and peas and garbanzo beans instead. i will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
What a easy and delicious recipe that was really fun to make and eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States