Curried Winter Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
Easy to make, and very tasty... it was our first experience with spaghetti squash, but we'll definitely be using them again and again. The only changes we made were tri-color rotelle instead of macaroni and a roux to thicken it somewhat. Next time, I think more lentils and red pepper penne will make it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ayden, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
I loved the use of spices in this soup. It also tasted great the next day. It was a little heavy on the squash compared to the rice and lentils, but otherwise, it's a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
This recipe is really worth the time it takes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIA22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
nice but not a knock out. does make you warm and full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
Very tasty! Easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
Great recipe for spaghetti squash. I omitted the rice and pasta, and added frozen green beans and canned chickpeas. I just didn't think the rice and pasta were necessary. The flavor was great, and without the rice and pasta, this was a very low-calorie soup. Even my picky husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Very tasty and very healthy - easy to adjust as well. I didn't use squash, but I did use orzo and brown rice. A beautiful mix of colors and flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Thanks Sandy! This recipe was everything you described! My only substitute was using butternut squash instead of spaghetti squash because that's what I had on hand. Everyone in the family loved it and so did some friends who stopped by for leftovers :) This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This really didn't work for me. I'm not sure why. But it was nothing special and I felt it was lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was OK, unusual, labor-intensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States