Curried Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
I *love* this dish; not only is it easy to make, but the variations are endless! For example, last might I used two red bliss potatoes instead of the four Yukons, and besides the eggplant added yellow squash, mushrooms, half a vidalia onion, and yellow pepper. I was also going to add cauliflower but wasn't sure how that would work out, but now that I've read how many people have done just that, I'll be sure to give it a whirl next time! I forgot the jalapenos, though, and it really didn't impact on the flavor at all. And yes, it *is* even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLAP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
It was OK - but not great. Use less tomatoes and more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
I really liked this recipe. i thought it needed a little more, however, and i added cauliflower, tofu, a little sugar and some coconut milk. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
I left out the jalepenos, but this curry was abolutely excellent! I served it with rice and used the leftovers for wraps the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Excellent recipe, sugggest adding cauliflower, soaks up the juice,quartered onions and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Beautiful recipe. Great flavor and the texture was nice. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
Quick and easy, without all of the complicated and hard to find Indian ingredients, but very tasty. I added garlic, onion, zucchini, chick peas and a pinch of cayenne pepper (left out the jalepenos). Can't imagine this one without garlic and onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
They were good - I put more spice in mine. My 13 yr. old even liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
Very tasty. Spicy, yet mild enough to taste a wide variety of flavors. Great wrapped in a tortilla for a fast in the car meal. Great served over simple white rice for a very filling, satisfying vegan meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
This tastes authenticly Indian. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States