Curried Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
i originally rated this with less stars, but then i had them the next day and.. WOW! i took the leftover veggies and added them to a butternut squash broth until simmering and nearly fell over it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
My husband does not like eggplant so I did not add any to the dish. I used 6 potatoes and as others suggested, I added some coconut milk at the end. I also added some chopped spinach at the end as well. If you want more of a stew or soup you could add some rice to the vegetables. Thanks for the good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This was a really good and easy recipe. I added coconut milk as suggested by other reviewers but only about 1/6 of a can as to not make it a soupy consistency but it would be good like that too. I didn't have eggplant so added 1/2 a head of cabbage and 3 small zucchini. The combination of spices really works and I added about a teaspoon of garam masala. I will definitely make this again, you can throw just about anything in it- cauliflower, potatoes, chickpeas and green peas sounds like a good combination for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I thought that we would love this recipe, but it was surprisingly bland. Maybe we did something wrong??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Enjoyed it enough to make it twice. Not too spicy and a nice alternative to meat or pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This recipe was very good. I omitted the potatoes from the recipe because i wanted it as a side. I also omitted the peppers because i didn't want to scare off the kids. (The kids fussed anyway because these are vegetables...oh well, more for me! hehe)Anyway, I had some leftover cabbage and baby carrots that I threw in as well as some cauliflower. I cooked everything till the vegetables were nice and tender. Yum yum Good! BTW, i also served doubles with this dish. I don't know if this recipe is on this site but you can google it. (Doubles, a snack from trinidad, are two pieces of fried dough, with a chickpea spread as a filler) The kids LOVED those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Put over pasta and it was great to lower fat sub the olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This was okay. I like it because it is healthy and very versatile. I tripled the spices, but that was because I had a monster eggplant. I also added a little bit of water at the beginning - otherwise I think the veggies would have burnt. I also used a sweet potato instead of the yukon. If I were to do this again, I will peel the eggplant and add other things like chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This is so simple and tasty. My husband loved it when I made it yesterday, and he already asked me to make another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
We had this tonight for dinner, taking the suggestion of adding califlower. I only had one jalapeno, and red potatos, but it was still very tasty and quick. I was worried that there was not going to be any sauce, but the eggplant and tomatos disolved and I only added 1/2 can of coconut milk at the very end along with some spinach. Very good, but not quite mind-blowing. Oh- I also peeled the eggplant, and soaked it with salt for 1/2 hour first, then rinsed it and used it, as it came from my boyfriend's mothers' garden and I was worried it was a little bitter. Yum- we will probably try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymbus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States