Curried Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
i originally rated this with less stars, but then i had them the next day and.. WOW! i took the leftover veggies and added them to a butternut squash broth until simmering and nearly fell over it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
My husband does not like eggplant so I did not add any to the dish. I used 6 potatoes and as others suggested, I added some coconut milk at the end. I also added some chopped spinach at the end as well. If you want more of a stew or soup you could add some rice to the vegetables. Thanks for the good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This was a really good and easy recipe. I added coconut milk as suggested by other reviewers but only about 1/6 of a can as to not make it a soupy consistency but it would be good like that too. I didn't have eggplant so added 1/2 a head of cabbage and 3 small zucchini. The combination of spices really works and I added about a teaspoon of garam masala. I will definitely make this again, you can throw just about anything in it- cauliflower, potatoes, chickpeas and green peas sounds like a good combination for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I thought that we would love this recipe, but it was surprisingly bland. Maybe we did something wrong??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Enjoyed it enough to make it twice. Not too spicy and a nice alternative to meat or pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This recipe was very good. I omitted the potatoes from the recipe because i wanted it as a side. I also omitted the peppers because i didn't want to scare off the kids. (The kids fussed anyway because these are vegetables...oh well, more for me! hehe)Anyway, I had some leftover cabbage and baby carrots that I threw in as well as some cauliflower. I cooked everything till the vegetables were nice and tender. Yum yum Good! BTW, i also served doubles with this dish. I don't know if this recipe is on this site but you can google it. (Doubles, a snack from trinidad, are two pieces of fried dough, with a chickpea spread as a filler) The kids LOVED those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Put over pasta and it was great to lower fat sub the olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This was okay. I like it because it is healthy and very versatile. I tripled the spices, but that was because I had a monster eggplant. I also added a little bit of water at the beginning - otherwise I think the veggies would have burnt. I also used a sweet potato instead of the yukon. If I were to do this again, I will peel the eggplant and add other things like chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This is so simple and tasty. My husband loved it when I made it yesterday, and he already asked me to make another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
We had this tonight for dinner, taking the suggestion of adding califlower. I only had one jalapeno, and red potatos, but it was still very tasty and quick. I was worried that there was not going to be any sauce, but the eggplant and tomatos disolved and I only added 1/2 can of coconut milk at the very end along with some spinach. Very good, but not quite mind-blowing. Oh- I also peeled the eggplant, and soaked it with salt for 1/2 hour first, then rinsed it and used it, as it came from my boyfriend's mothers' garden and I was worried it was a little bitter. Yum- we will probably try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymbus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States