Curried Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I took the other suggestions, and added an onion, garlic, and frozen spinach (which I precooked in the microwave and drained). I also cut up the eggplant, added 1/4 a cup of water and microwaved for 4 min. and drained to remove the bitterness. I added the spinach during the last five minutes. I also didn't have any jalapenos but added a green pepper instead. I would suggest doubling the salt. My husband, who was born in India, said this dish is in his top five favorites. We served this dish with rice and parathas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Loved it! just the right amount of spice. My daughter had it with Pad Thai noodles. Twas a great side along with The Indian-style shrimp with yogurt sauce on the Cooking Light web-site. Both recipes call for cilantro, but I suppose you could use parsley. Won't have as much kick. Try to leave "as is." You will miss the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
It was missing something.. I just can't figure it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very good. Have to guess on liquid and I had to add more curry and cumin bc the water made it watery but stil very good and just fine wo the coconut milk altho that prob would be a nice addition. Def will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by androu hatchett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Pretty decent. Had to double the spices and still felt something was missing. Added an onion and some garlic, too... Next time I will triple the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I added cauliflower instead of eggplant and almost tripled the spices but this dish still ended up so bland that I didn't even finish my serving. I'm hoping this will be better tomorrow like everyone says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Added half a can coconut milk and used zucchini instead of egglplant. Yum yum yum!! Better the next day- perfect for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Add 1/2 cup peas, 1 cup sliced mushrooms and maybe another teaspoon of curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
The only thing I followed was the recommended spice amount (which I doubled) and the jalapenos. It ended up not being spicy at all (but then again I did use a lot of sweet veggies like yams, sweet potatoes ect..) Overall it was really good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States