Curried Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This is one of the best recipies I've ever made. I added some onion and garlic, fresh broccoli, carrots and cauliflower and a sprinkle of crushed red pepper. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
I didn't have cumin seeds so I used powder. I didn't use jalapeno peppers or tumeric b/c I didn't have any. I added water several times to keep it from burning. I added spinach just before it was finished. Next time I will add the eggplant later also b/c it disintegrated by the time the potatoes were cooked. It was very good. The cilantro was especially good on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Yantai, Shandong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This was wonderful! Used two large jalepenos, and heat level was good. Added carrots. Hubby also said that this was a definite keeper. Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
Delicious recipe. Easy to make and easy on the wallet. I add onion and garlic for extra flavor, and although the recipe says "add water if necessary" I think it is necessary to add water - not too much but so it cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
double the sauce. Great over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
LOVE THIS! Probably serve it weekly. Following other suggestions I add onions, garlic, cauliflower, and the one crucial ingredient for our family-COCONUT MILK!! We do not like it nearly as much without this. I am thinking of trying butternut squash in it this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cahokia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
Great recipe and so easy. I spent less than $5 for 4 people to serve. Didn't add water and it came out perfect just the way I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
Like it with coconut milk instead of 1/2 of water. Had to add 3/4c more water, maybe because I put 1/2 brown shortgrain rice. Also may have caused it to take 45+ min to cook. We ate it at 45min...was still almost hard, too nutty. My fault, I'm sure.But LOVE the flavor! We ate it with leftover Black Bean and Corn Salad II stuffed in pietas. Nicely cooled the spicy rice together! Cost so very little, I only had to spend about $2 to get things beyond what was just staples on our shelves, convenient! Great for cold weather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
I wish there was a half star option, b/c I would give this 3 1/2. Although it wasnt nearly the best curry I've had, it improved by leaps and bounds after sitting overnight in the fridge. If I make it next time I will cook it a day ahead of time. I added onions, garlic and at the very end coconut milk. I double all the spice and probably tripled the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
This is so good for a meatless meal and if you love curry like we do,you will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States