Curried Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Delicious base. Used tinned tomatoes and added cauliflower, quartered onions and garlic, omitting the eggplant and jalepeno peppers. It turned out really good. I was really just looking for a side dish of veggies for my chicken curry, but this was too good for just that. Infact, I have three vegeterian members in my family. This will be served to them when we have our next curry night. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray Ellis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I had to review this recipe just because it turned out so well! I ended up using chicken broth instead of the water the recipe mentions and I added garlic powder and sweet potatoes... recipe turned out fantastic! I'm sure it would have been just as good without my modifications though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mercedeeez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
We enjoyed this dish, I went heavy on the jalapenos so it was a bit too spicy, so you'd be wise to stick with the recipe as written. Curry is a favorite flavor of ours, so overall, we truly enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Pretty good! I added some other veggies that I had on hand that needed used... yellow squash, banana peppers and red peppers. I guess I'm a meat-eater at heart, because I think this dish would be even better with some chicken in it. I served it over couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I had really high hopes for this recipe, and it was only so-so for me (when followed exactly). Perhaps next time I will take the advice of others and make some additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This was delicious! I followed the advice of others-definitely double or even triple the spices. Next time I would use less potatoes. I served it over rice so the large amount of potatoes was a little much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This was good but needed more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KKH3
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I made this exactly as written, except that I had to double the spices. It still didn't have a very strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Delicious! Added cauliflower and garlic. My girlfriend said "this is the best thing you have ever cooked!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This turned out pretty well but I feel like the sauce is missing something. I sweat the eggplant first and cooked everything for 10 minutes before I threw it in to avoid it dissolving too much. I also added a can of chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepeachpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Cerrito, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States