Curried Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Fresh, tasty and satisfying. We served it with a rice pilaf on the side and it made for a wonderful, complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed this fish. The salsa was off for me. Maybe too much lime juice or cilantro? But my husband loooved all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I have to be completely honest....I am really only rating the salsa, because I just used a citrus basil seasoning on the tilapia. We loved the mango salsa and I will definitely be making it again! So easy, fresh and delish!! The only change I made was using a jalapeno pepper instead of the serrano chili and it was great. I also used very little salt. I could see using this with chicken or pork as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Good mix of flavors. Didn't have fresh chili on hand, so I used some red chili flakes. Also added avocado to the salsa mix. Omitted cilantro because we don't like it. Also used a little bit of garlic salt and ground black pepper instead of garlic pepper and used no salt. Really enjoyed the curry and salsa flavor together. Thanks for a quick and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I am not a big fan of fish but my boyfriend loves seafood. I decided to surprise him with this recipe. It is amazing! This dish has so many wonderful, and complimentary flavors. I have made it twice now, and plan to continue using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This was delish! but I totally agree with adding NO salt to the mango salsa. I added just a touch and it was totally unnecessary. I made the salsa in the morning and seasoned the fish about 4 hours before I was going to start cooking and I think these 2 steps really enhanced the flavour. We BBQd the fish instead of frying and it came out perfect. Also, if you're gonna make this be sure to buy really good curry like Lalah's from your local West/East Indian store. The supermarket stuff in the little packets just won't cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
PERFECT!! A favorite way to serve fish!! Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was excellent and a little different than the norm. I cooked just as directed (minus exact measurements -- eyeing everything works fine) and it came out great. We'll definetly be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I substituted the tilapia for chicken, and it came out great! I also took it a step further and turned this recipe into tacos. But what I came here to say is that this is a great recipe for mango pico de gallo! The proportions are great, and the lime juice is crucial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States