Curried Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Really good curry taste for the mild fish. The fresh cilantro was a bit too strong in the mango salsa. I would put less, or maybe dried next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This recipe is excellent, even though it's so simple. I added red bell pepper to the mango salsa and served over coconut rice. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This is a very tasty "healthy" choice for anyone trying to eat better foods. My entire family enjoyed the flavors including my 10 and 2 year old daughters. Just a note: if you are a food processer user, don't. The salsa is much prettier if it is hand chopped. Then, you can clearly see all the colors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zerazenthra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I had never made or eaten tilapia before using this recipe, and I must say this is one of the best dishes I have ever eaten. I didn't use the whole chile just because it was very very spicy, but otherwise everything else was absolutely delicious. The mango definetly compliments the fish. Very easy and simple recipe to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
OMG this recipe was awesome. My first time for making Tilapia - although I order it out quite a bit! So easy..and the flavors were great. I added some cucumber to the mango salsa....This will become one of my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
The mango and fish combination is great. One variation is to fry the fish and then cook the fish and mango together with gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I use this website all the time but I have never left a review...but this dish was awesome!!! The mango and the curry go great together and compliment the tilapia nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
My husband and I give this recipe a 5-star rating. We have served it to our friends. The mango salsa is an outstanding compliment to the fish. I was a little hesitant -- fish and fruit, fruit and onions -- but it was good. I doubled the rub for the fish because we like curry and I wanted the fish to be thoroughly coated. I reduced the black pepper a little because we wanted the full curry flavor. Try it, even if you are not a fish fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
The mango salsa was very good. Complimented the mild fish well. Very tasty, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States