Curried Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Had lots of tilapia in the freezer and this recipe made it all disappear. Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Loved it just as is! However, for my husband (who doesn't handle spicy very well...) I used less Serrano, and have often substituted jalapeno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
The rub for the fish is excellent. I used the salsa from "Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa" from this site instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I actually omitted the salt because I forgot it--good thing too, the salsa doesn't need it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsSaturdayNight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Croix Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This dish was amazing, my family enjoyed all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I am not a real big fish eater but I tried this and I have to say HUMMY !!! It was a little hot so I made it a second time and only put half of the chopped pepper in the salsa and I loved it even more. The rub was fantastic. I would even eat the fish without the salsa. Thanks foe a fantastic recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
SO SO SO GOOD! I get rave reviews every time I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is my go-to recipie for tilapia. I've tried it with several variations. The salsa is the most labor intensive part so at times I've made a double batch and then freeze 1/2 of it. If you have the time char the serrano chile and red onion a bit, I also throw the salsa in a blender. I generally also add some unseasoned breadcrumbs to the fish to give it some more crunch and will often bake it, flipping once about halfway thru. I enjoy serving it with couscous, excellent salsa and good tilapia recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Lakeport, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by samchanel
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
My 12 year old could not get enough. She is a fish- and a fruit-aholic - I'm now teaching her how to prepare it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Wow. I get so many compliments on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by outdoorfun57

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States