Curried Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was wonderful! I just made it for myself without the mango salsa, but plan to make it for the family with next week. The flavor of the fish was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
The tilapia did have much flavor. Next Time I make this, I will rub the curry powder and salt on the tilapia at least 4 hrs before I make the dish. Hopefully this will make the tilapia have more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dannib55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Wow! Fantastic Tilapia. I didn't make the mango salsa, but the fish was awesome. I did add some seasoning salt (personal preference and fed it to 80+ people. Loads of compliments and 0 complaints. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NitroBurns

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was wonderful! Just the rub alone was great. My mango wasnt as soft as Id like it to be so just make sure your mango is ripe enough. I was also worried about the serrano chile bec Ive never had one b4 and it wasnt that hot. I also didnt add the onion bec I dont like raw onions but this was soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I couldn't stop patting myself on the back for this one! It was so delicious and healthy. I followed the tilapia directions exactly (exept using thawed frozen filets and making a little extra rub), but I added cucumber to the salsa (because I had it and someone else mentioned it in a review), used thawed, frozen mango and only used a pinch of salt and used jalepeno instead of serrano. I served the filets over beds of cilantro lime rice, topped with the salsa. Beautiful presentation and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Exceptional meal as written! Light, but filling and full of great curry flavor with minimal prep time. It has become an instant favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
O.K. I didn't expect to like this recipe as much as I did. I loved the flavors. I agree that the salsa dosen't need any salt! I seasoned and breaded my Tilapia. Awesome contrast with texture & flavor. Also I didn't have any serrano chile's so I left it out and it was still delicious. I served it with a brown rice & orzo mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
my husband and I loved it and we made it with sea bass. it was so good. served it with quinoa and green beans and it was better than what we could have gotten at any restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha_MacDonald
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I loved this dish! There was so much flavour in the rub and mango salsa. The only thing I changed was the amount of salt, 1/4 of a tsp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha_MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Extraordinary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States