Curried Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I substituted the tilapia for chicken, and it came out great! I also took it a step further and turned this recipe into tacos. But what I came here to say is that this is a great recipe for mango pico de gallo! The proportions are great, and the lime juice is crucial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I cooked this exactly to recipe except that I used Lime Juice out of a bottle. The Salsa then became over limed and spoiled the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Tasty and light, like many other reviewers said- this was also my first time preparing a tilapia dish. It was very easy to make- always a plus. I'm not really a fish lover, but my boyfriend is and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHINER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
my first attempt with tilapia! super easy and great tasting recipe. great for beginners like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Delicious! We only made the curried tilapia (I didn't have a mango on hand but was looking for a new way of cooking tilapia). It was great - nice and spicy. I had no idea what garlic pepper was so looked up a recipe for it and made it myself. (Combine 1 TBS garlic powder, 1/2 TBS of pepper and 1 TBS of parsley) I loved how quick and easy the recipe was. We will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
The fish was good - we used extra spices to create a nice crust. The mango salsa was AMAZING! I substituted a long hot green pepper for the serrano pepper because we didn't want too much heat, and the flavors were perfect! The salsa went wonderfully with the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Harney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This was really good, although spicier than I was expecting. I did like the curry rub on the tilapia and the salsa was a great addition to the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samregshilew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Healthful, flavorful dinner in 10 min. Can't beat it. The rub is perfect for Tilapia. Brushed rub lightly on both sides of the fish and blackened it 3 min. each side on the highest heat setting. 30 seconds before it was done I brushed the top of the fish with bottled mango chutney from the store. Same effect as the mango salsa with no work! Served with a side dish of mixed wild rice, basimati rice and peas. Sprayed the same pan I cooked the Tilapia in with cooking oil - left on highest heat setting - spooned the mix onto the pan and let it cook 3 min. * Leave it alone*; don't stir. This makes lots of little super crunchy rice nuggets. So good I had to go back and cook a second round for everybody but no problem as it only takes 10 min. start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Delicious meal. It was fun and easy to make. Deliciously light and flavored perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flavius

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This recipe is wonderful! My family eats tilapia often, and we are always looking for new ways to prepare it. All of us really enjoyed this! I had to substitute green onion for the red, since that was all I had on hand, and instead of the serrano chile (also not on hand) I used a little Caribbean Jerk seasoning. It came out great, so I will probably do the same thing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States