Curried Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Very nice soup. I added fresh cilantro and a pinch of cumin. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This is a delightful soup, not too sweet, not too spicy. I have passed this recipe on to several friends, and they love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This soup was amazing. I seasoned the squash before putting it in the oven rubbing it with some pepper, thyme, and lavender salt. Then I added a can of light coconut milk to make it a little creamier. I didn't do the sour cream toppping, but this was one of the best squash soups that I have made even without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Excellent flavor. I used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth to make it a vegetarian meal and organic vegetables. Very healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Wow, this was really yummy and flavorful. I think I may have added a bit more squash (I made this for ten servings) and next time, I might try yellow curry instead of the red I had on hand. I also added roasted pine nuts as a topping, which worked very well. This soup is very yummy and comforting in winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hipchickrecords

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
this is such a great soup! i made it with an indian flat bread and it was a perfect meal! i cooked up the squash with salt, pepper and olive oil and left out the cream sauce because im a vegan. i would like to try this again with a coconut cream sauce but it was great by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This is my favorite squash soup recipe so far. I didn't have enough broth (used vegetable broth) so I added a can of coconut milk, which turned out well. I think it would be great without it, though, maybe even better. Overall, my liquid was still a little low but I forgot to accordingly reduce the salt so it ended up a bit salty. I also added a little garam masala and black pepper to the spices - yum! Before roasting the squash, I brushed it with olive oil and sprinkled on salt, pepper, and a little curry powder. Because I had already made it creamy, I didn't make the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepeachpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Cerrito, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Simple & tasty. I used fat-free sour cream & omitted the whipping cream, so I'm sure the real version is even better. I also mixed the sour cream topping into the whole batch. Probably not as classy as the garnish, but just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Great recipe! Tried it with out topping since it is a thick/heavy soup, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
We LOVE this recipe. The curry makes it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States