Curried Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I only cooked it for 20 minutes (where did 20 hours come from?) and it was great! Like most soups it improved by spending the night in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Delicious. Don't overdo the spices like I did, thinking I like alot of spice.. it detracts from the nice squash flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jess
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
This recipe was wonderful. I love butternut squash and I had a few I needed to use up. This soup was a great way to use up all the squash I had. I did add a little more cayenne pepper than needed because of the abundance of squash I had and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
very good soup. The things i did differently were: i make a knife slit in the squash and then microwave until they feel soft from the outside. This makes them easy to get out of the skin without all the mess. Also, i used a box (4 cups instead of 5) of chicken broth. I was careful in sauteing the onions/garlic so they didn't brown so that the soup retained its light color. Thanks for this recipe, just right with seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Very nice soup. I added fresh cilantro and a pinch of cumin. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This is a delightful soup, not too sweet, not too spicy. I have passed this recipe on to several friends, and they love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This soup was amazing. I seasoned the squash before putting it in the oven rubbing it with some pepper, thyme, and lavender salt. Then I added a can of light coconut milk to make it a little creamier. I didn't do the sour cream toppping, but this was one of the best squash soups that I have made even without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Excellent flavor. I used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth to make it a vegetarian meal and organic vegetables. Very healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Wow, this was really yummy and flavorful. I think I may have added a bit more squash (I made this for ten servings) and next time, I might try yellow curry instead of the red I had on hand. I also added roasted pine nuts as a topping, which worked very well. This soup is very yummy and comforting in winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hipchickrecords

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
this is such a great soup! i made it with an indian flat bread and it was a perfect meal! i cooked up the squash with salt, pepper and olive oil and left out the cream sauce because im a vegan. i would like to try this again with a coconut cream sauce but it was great by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States