Curried Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Very nice. It does thicken, don't worry. I'm saving the 2nd half until tomorrow because curry's always better the next day, or the day after that. Next time I'll try the coconut milk others have suggested. This would make a nice sauce too, over chicken and white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This soup was a huge hit this fall! I was craving it constantly and everyone I served it to loved it too. When I first read the recipe, it seemed like a lot of steps, but I just baked the squash the night before, then assembled the soup the night we wanted to eat it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Really fantastic! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I loved this soup. Made a few changes. Since I don't like curry, I left it out and added some nutmeg and cinnamon to taste. This freezes beautifully in containers that I take for lunch to work. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
My husband and I made this soup for the first time about a month or so ago. Since that time I have made it 4 times with various different vegetable combinations. One with just plain butternut squash, one with squash and carrots and another with squash and sweet potato. All these combinations were fantastic! Would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I've made this several times and everyone I have made it for loves it. I leave out the extra salt because chicken broth has enough salt already and I used light sour cream and half-n-half for the topping. Still wonderful even with the healthy modifications. It is excellent without the topping as well and could be modified quite easily to be vegan without sacrificing taste. Unfortunately, when I try to pin it to Pinterest to share with friends and family, the pin links to a similar, BUT DIFFERENT, recipe. This is VERY FRUSTRATING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I made this soup this week. I added 1/2 can of pumpkin and also blended a handful of carrots and 1 teaspoon of sugar. WOW! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
love it! It's even better the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLISKAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Cut back on Stock to about half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This recipe is delicious! I substituted pre-cut cubes of squash, which I baked in foil for 30 minutes and then uncovered and baked for another 20 minutes. I thought it might not be seasoned enough with the amounts listed in the recipe, but I followed the exact amounts of spices anyway and it was perfect. This will make a great first course on Thanksgiving, and will be a new favorite the rest of the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States