Curried Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Very tasty. Used less broth than called for and it was still rather thin, so I'd definitely use 8 cups instead of 10. Used hot curry powder and no cayenne, since we were out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Just made this soup and its YUMMY. I actually just used my puree wand and it worked out great. I did not have to transfer it to a blender or food processor. I also made my own chicken stock. Roasted the squash with olive oil salt pepper and garlic.Instead of curry powder I used a paste only because its all I had and it seems fine. Super easy and great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I just made this for tonight, but it is so good, I can't stop getting it out of the fridge and getting a spoonful! The only thing I did different is put a little olive oil on the squash before baking. I was worried that it would dry out, although I didn't know for sure. It came out great, though. The only change I may make in the future is a little less red pepper, since my family and I are wimps when it comes to spicy. It's worth the little burn. Awesome, easy, and a great way to use seasonal ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
missing something. i liked it, but just was missing something. though i will keep this as my base for working with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
A great spin on butternut squash soup. A bit more cayenne wouldn't hurt if you like spice. The cilantro sour cream was a perfect pairing. With the warmth from the curry, this was a great winter soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Oh Wow! What fabulous soup! I prepared the recipe exactly as written (with homemade chicken stock), and got rave reviews from my dinner guests. There were no leftovers on this one!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sans Creek Farm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coal Valley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This soup is awesome with a capital A! Thick, flavorful and healthy! Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Excellent! Don't worry about time: The cooking time is only 1 hour and 20 minutes, not 21 hours like it says in the recipe. To reduce the calories, I skipped the cream sauce and simply added cilantro while the soup simmered. I have also spiced it up even more by adding a couple of minced habaneros to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Enjoyed the soup, but will add more broth next time as it was too thick. Has quite a strong flavour, so works better as a first course rather than main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This is delicious! The only adjustment I made was that I used 4 cups of beef broth instead of 5. I only had 4 cups on hand and wanted a thick soup anyhow. I didn't make the topping in the recipe, just put a tiny dollop of lite sour cream on top to keep it healthy. This is just as good as the versions using cream cheese. I can't wait to taste it tomorrow, since many reviews say it gets even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States