Curried Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Love this soup! My husband and I prefer savory to sweet, and this hits the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Really good! I added a bit of cream to the soup and skipped the the sour cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrealikestocook
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Just delicious. Used no cayenne or topping. Cooked leftover already cut squash from Costco in the microwave. Used homemade chicken broth. I loved it my 1 1/2 year olds loved it. I have made it twice and will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I have made this for 2 or 3 parties and it has always gone over very well. I use the coconut milk for 2 cups of the broth and olive oil instead of veg oil. I omit the salt and use cilantro for the topping with sour cream and whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Instead of all chicken broth, I used some chicken broth and a can of coconut milk. It was incredibly flavorful and gave just the right amount of creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
My boyfriend and I made this soup and it was excellent! It was a little runny without the sour cream added. We decided to thicken it up a little with carrots and it tasted great. We definitely will be repeating this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I'm not usually fond of curry but I was having company so I decided to try this soup. Everyone loved it and I even thought it was good. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Great soup, interesting flavor. Extremely filling and nice for a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
What a sensational fall recipe! I used all the ingredients, in the amounts listed, and I was NOT disappointed! However, I DID skip the cream topping because I didn't have the ingredients, but I definitely did not miss it! The immersion blender helped to hasten the process and lessen the cleanup. Thanks Evelyn! We LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James and Nama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Delicious. I was going to skip the cream sauce, but so glad I didn't. The soup has a good amount of kick. I was surprised my 4 year old and 2 year old didn't complain about the spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States