Curried Salmon Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is excellent! I've made it as written and loved it. However last night I didn't have any salmon, nor an apple. So I used cooked chicken and threw in some frozen peas. Also excellent! Another thing I do on occasion is to use coarsely chopped peanuts in place of the walnuts. The dressing is perfect and can be used with a variety of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Bice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reedley, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Made exactly as written and while it was good, I thnk it lacked something. (But, before you add anything, I'd suggest you let it sit in the fridge for a few hours and then taste -- it changes from the time it's made to the time it's served if you give it a few hours.) Anyway, I added some garlic salt and some onion salt - just to taste - and that gave it a little more zing. Overall the recipe is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I needed a dressing for grilled salmon salad (on spinach and romaine with some quinoa cooked in chicken broth and curry powder; the salmon was grilled just with olive oil, salt and pepper). This dressing was GREAT! Took forever to find a small container of plain fatfree yogurt (finally found that Stonyfield makes one) - I was about to swap lite sour cream if I couldn't find it but I'm glad I did. Made the dressing exactly as is and let it sit for about 30-60 minutes. The husband loved it and at it as it, but I also felt like it was missing something - it needed a hint of sweetness. A couple of glugs of honey really made this perfect for me. This is our new favorite summer time dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Delicious. I added golden raisins which were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This salad is very delicious on a warm summer day, and leftover smoked salmon in the refrigerator. I cut back on the pasta to 1/2 cup, and added greens - a nice combination. Also, Greek yogurt is my preference so added extra fresh lemon juice. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This was wonderful! We had a guest who doesn't like canned salmon, so I used a can of chicken instead. Didn't have any yogurt so I used mayonaise and eliminated the olive oil. I also increased the amount of dressing and would increase it even more next time. I added a handful of dried cranberries, which gave it nice color and a bit more texture. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Orovada, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Excellent dish! I followed several other suggestions by doubling pasta and salmon, and added a bit more of the chopped onions, celery and apple. Also used granny smith apples. Made for a pot luck lunch at work and it was very well liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Did not care for this at all. The curry was too strong in this sauce and I am a curry lover. All I could taste was onion and curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
this was a nice change for a tuna salad. i did add some extra lemon juice as i used greek yogurt and it was a bit thick. i think my curry must have been a bit old as i found the tbsp didn't overpower at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Delicious! I made only two servings of it, and ended up doubling the pasta, but otherwise made it exactly as-is. It turned out great! I think this would also be really good without pasta and used in place of a chicken salad on a sandwich or over greens. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States