Curried Salmon Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Since I didn't have curry paste, I simply used curry powder. I found this VERY bland, so I tried garlic powder, tumeric, salt and added more curry. I thought that maybe the salmon would add to it's flavor. However, I feel it simply ruined some otherwise good salmon. It was moist, but really didn't have any flavor, what I did taste was bitter (maybe from too much curry or the tumeric). Sorry, we didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Use a little less curry then recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I loved it, but I would like to double the sour cream and paste for lots of sauce on my rice. mmm..mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
It's not bad, it's not good. I put a lot more curry powder + garlic powder in with the sour cream and it was still pretty bland. Thankfully I seasoned the fish with salt, pepper, and more garlic powder before topping it with the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Super easy!! I always try recipes as written the first time and adjust as needed the second time. The only thing I will do next time is add more curry paste as we prefer a little more 'kick'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
WOW! so simple, so terrific! I used 1/2 yogurt, 1/2 lite sour cream and red curry paste from a can. The taste reminded me a bit of the red rooster chili mayo in sushi. What a great flavor! We served over kasha with sliced summer tomatoes and cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Cotter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Delicious! So simple, yet no wimpy flavor. I have made this several times since discovering it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I had a leftover bottle of green curry paste and a can of coconut milk, so I figured why not? I doubled the amount of curry paste, added some garlic powder and lime juice and mixed it all in with the coconut milk. I decided to marinate the salmon in it for about two hours prior, and I ended up baking it with all the marinade poured on. Ended up with a wonderful flavor, and I was super-pleased that it came from such a simple recipe. 4/5 only because I ended up substituting a major ingredient; I have no idea how this tastes with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
With so many other great ways to prepare salmon, we won't be having this again. No one in our family particularly cared for this. I could probably think of better ways to give curry flavor to salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jakubowski Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Simple and delicious, I've used both sour cream and mayo as did another user. I use curry powder, a lot since I like the flavor and I add garlic powder or minced garlic and onions or onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States