Curried Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lauren0926
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Fast, easy, and delicious! I subbed a bit of extra curry powder for the chile, which worked nicely--there's still a good kick. I also doubled the recipe so that I could have leftovers, and they reheat perfectly. Will definitely make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren0926

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
delicious and easy! keeps well in the fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by madch
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Loved this! Such a simple template to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
As is, the recipe is fine. Nothing special - just quinoa with a curry flavor. Might be better adding peas or chickpeas or something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winnetka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Great recipe! I made it in my ricecooker and it worked well. I also added garbanzos and my 4 year old son recommended we try adding broccoli next time. It has the kind of taste and texture that definitely lends itself to adding vegetables in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
pretty salty….nothing super special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was my first try at quinoa, and it was easy and delicious. It makes more than 4 servings, for sure. Substituted beef broth that I needed to use up, and I thought it tasted great. I agree with other reviewers, the possibilities for improvising are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
A great easy recipe that can be simply modified to your taste preferences! Like others, I added chicken and some vegetables (so many options on veggies that you could add that each time you make it, it will be a whole new dish). We went with frozen peas and fresh carrots per my 2 year old daughter's suggestion. I also did only 1 tsp of Chili powder (what I had on hand and lowered for more sensitive 2yo taste buds). I only had vegetable stock on hand, but it was still delicious. Next time I want to use coconut milk to give it a Thai flavor! Yum! Oh, and my daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Fineman
Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very filling and tastes great. Also very cheap to make. Good healthy choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States