Curried Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Super tasty. First time ever trying Quinoa and the whole family liked it, including four children aged 10 to 16.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This came out great. Followed the basic instructions but added chicken, pigeon peas, a little celery and some mushrooms. I doubled the quinoa and added 4 cups chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was delicious. Great way to use up veggies in the fridge. I added some baby bok choy and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Have made this recipe several times and it is always amazing! I have a 13 year old VERY picky eater and he loves this! Eats it by the plate full and goes back for seconds andThirds! Although I did tell him it was a special kind of rice because he won't touch Quinoa! I guess what he doesn't know won't kill him! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
WOW! This was a hit all around! Even my picky 8 year old wanted more! The only changes I made were: vegetarian broth, 1 tsp garam masala, 1 teaspoon of chili powder and I added some peas. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was really good. I added peas to it like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
awesome recipe: I combined some of the suggestions above including chick peas, Marsala, soy sauce, shrimp and chicken. I added: fresh coriander, celery, green red yellow and orange peppers. I was liberal with the spice and therefore added brown sugar, which any chef will tell you is essential with hot spices. bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
5 stars. My wife and I loved this, but the kids said "Not spicy enough." I substituted chili powder for the ancho, and next time I'll add more curry. I'm heating up the leftovers with more spice and some lime juice now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
this is way better than just boiling quinoa in water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I will make this again but will use less curry and chile powder. It is very easy but was too spicy as written for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States