Curried Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe was so great. My 12 year old made it for dinner as part of his Home Ec. class. It was easy, and SO delicious! Will make for every day or company. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Happy to find a new quinoa recipe! This was a super simple recipe to make and I threw in a can of chickpeas and some frozen green peas for extra oomph. It was delicious paired with Christine L.'s Baked Sweet Potato Sticks from this site. The recipe made a huge batch and my husband and I will enjoy eating the leftovers for lunch this week. Fast to prepare and very rewarding to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauren0926
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Fast, easy, and delicious! I subbed a bit of extra curry powder for the chile, which worked nicely--there's still a good kick. I also doubled the recipe so that I could have leftovers, and they reheat perfectly. Will definitely make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren0926

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
delicious and easy! keeps well in the fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by madch
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Loved this! Such a simple template to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
As is, the recipe is fine. Nothing special - just quinoa with a curry flavor. Might be better adding peas or chickpeas or something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Great recipe! I made it in my ricecooker and it worked well. I also added garbanzos and my 4 year old son recommended we try adding broccoli next time. It has the kind of taste and texture that definitely lends itself to adding vegetables in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
pretty salty….nothing super special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was my first try at quinoa, and it was easy and delicious. It makes more than 4 servings, for sure. Substituted beef broth that I needed to use up, and I thought it tasted great. I agree with other reviewers, the possibilities for improvising are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
A great easy recipe that can be simply modified to your taste preferences! Like others, I added chicken and some vegetables (so many options on veggies that you could add that each time you make it, it will be a whole new dish). We went with frozen peas and fresh carrots per my 2 year old daughter's suggestion. I also did only 1 tsp of Chili powder (what I had on hand and lowered for more sensitive 2yo taste buds). I only had vegetable stock on hand, but it was still delicious. Next time I want to use coconut milk to give it a Thai flavor! Yum! Oh, and my daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Fineman
Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States