Curried Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This was my FIRST time trying quinoa and I loved it. This is a great base recipe and next time Id like to add peas like in the pic. I LOVE spicy food and after I ate this I had a cup of yogurt to soothe the hot. Thanks for a great starter recipe for trying quinoa! CHEERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittakay82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
having this dish for dinner so good!! never thought I liked quinoa but this meal had made me change my mind!! and sorry easy for quick dinners
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Burrows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Super tasty. First time ever trying Quinoa and the whole family liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This came out great. Followed the basic instructions but added chicken, pigeon peas, a little celery and some mushrooms. I doubled the quinoa and added 4 cups chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was delicious. Great way to use up veggies in the fridge. I added some baby bok choy and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Have made this recipe several times and it is always amazing! I have a 13 year old VERY picky eater and he loves this! Eats it by the plate full and goes back for seconds andThirds! Although I did tell him it was a special kind of rice because he won't touch Quinoa! I guess what he doesn't know won't kill him! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
WOW! This was a hit all around! Even my picky 8 year old wanted more! The only changes I made were: vegetarian broth, 1 tsp garam masala, 1 teaspoon of chili powder and I added some peas. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was really good. I added peas to it like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
awesome recipe: I combined some of the suggestions above including chick peas, Marsala, soy sauce, shrimp and chicken. I added: fresh coriander, celery, green red yellow and orange peppers. I was liberal with the spice and therefore added brown sugar, which any chef will tell you is essential with hot spices. bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
5 stars. My wife and I loved this, but the kids said "Not spicy enough." I substituted chili powder for the ancho, and next time I'll add more curry. I'm heating up the leftovers with more spice and some lime juice now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States