Curried Quinoa Salad with Mango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was good - but pretty salty! I'd cut back on the salt if you're serving as written as a salad. I served it as a warm side dish for apple marsala pork chops and "sweet and savory kale" (from this site). The saltiness worked only because I purposely undersalted the pork i made after tasting the quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Overall flavor was pretty good, but it was waaayy to salty. If I try it again, I will omit the salt completely and let people add their own if they want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Really loved this recipe and you can do so much with it! I added some cubed baked sweet potato and parsley - everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Essex, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Fabulous! That is because I used a miso soup base instead of the chicken stock, and used a diced medium onion instead of the green onions. The frozen mango's I had in the freezer gave this dish the perfect sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
So good and so good for you. For those a little braver, I would add more curry flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I liked it well enough but my fiance did not like the mango. Apparently he hates mango. I read a review suggesting using less green onion and I almost did that, but then figured it didnt look like much, but after eating it, I realized I did not enjoy the green onion taste in this dish. I would cut out the onion, increase the curry a lot and maybe substitute the mango for something we both like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
my first time having quinoa, and this recipe totally sold me on it. it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lebrun family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I had a salad similar to this at a restaurant, only it was pretty greasy. Found this recipe to taste very similar w/o the grease and fat. Add whole almonds for a great twist. This will be a hit at any party and only takes about 15 minutes to make! LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
My husband and I love this recipe. I forgot to put in the garlic powder though. It's tasty and a little exotic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This worked great for a dinner party with friends. Matched very well with jerk chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States