Curried Quinoa Salad with Mango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Very tasty side dish, although I changed it a quite a bit. First I sauteed 1/4 an onion and 1/4 a red bell pepper, before adding a garlic clove and the quinoa. I omitted the salt altogether. Also, I added a handful of raisins along with mango. Finally, I tossed in cilantro in place of the green onions. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Absolutely loved it! Even my finicky m-I-l loved it. I read thru some of the comments & threw in some basil - yum! Next time I'm going to chop up some almonds or pecans and maybe try some other types of curry. This dish will become a frequent visitor to our dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Made this as a side dish for marinated steaks tonight and it was delicious! I used low sodium organic chicken broth (70 grams v. 570 grams sodium) and I think that helped cure the saltiness issue mentioned in previous reviews. My husband took a second helping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This was delicious and a nice change for a lunch, especially in the hot weather. Made as directed but did top with toasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftygal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I added Chicken to mine. I cooked the chicken with a little bit of extra Curry, and roasted Garlic. I also added about 1/4 cup of Cilantro. Boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I made this for one of my fast days on the 5:2 diet as it's fairly high protein and low fat. I didn't have a mango so I used half a can of pineapple chunks in juice. The sweetness worked well but it needed some more kick so I added some chili flakes. I would definitely make this again and will experiment with adding different veg such as sweetcorn and peas and will buy a mango next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
SO salty. Like eating a salt lick. Going to make it again minus the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Just lovely! Especially if you decrease the salt. My chicken broth had salt in already...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This is great for summer. First off, I put in fresh minced garlic & then I added a few things: cranberries, cucumbers, cilantro & for a little more of a hearty meal, curried chicken chunks. If you have a Trader Joe's nearby, they have already seasoned/marinated curry chicken tenders. Cut them up into but sized pieces before you cook them & add them in. So awesome!! Bring that to your next outing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
yummy! I didn't use the green onions but added grapes, lime juice, and ground almonds....very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States