Curried Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
This recipe was delicious! Lots of different flavors that all work together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This was a very elegant soup. The flavors were wonderful, spices were just enough, and the curry/sweet flavor was a nice surprise. I loved it, my husband loved it too. It was a joy to make and eat. My co-workers thought I spent hours making it, when it took me less than an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This is the first time I've ever made any sort of pumpkin soup and it was great! It was gone in 3 days, and there are only 2 people in my house. This is going to be part of my permanent recipe rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
AWESOME! I made a double recipe last weekend, and had to hide the leftovers from my wife so I could have some! I substituted vegetable stock (NOT BROTH) for the chicken broth and addes 1 t. kosher salt. Per some of the other reviews I didn't add the 1 c. water and wound up with a nice thick mildly spicy soup. Excellent with some homemade yoghurt swirled on the top and a nice crusty loaf bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Meuzelaar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
Excellent recipe! It's sweet & a little spicy, very unusual flavors. The only change I made was to add mushrooms shortly before serving - an idea from a local restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
I am always wanting to try something different.. for me this soup was VERY different. I did not care for it. After tasting it, I added brown sugar. The brown sugar helped a little, but not enough. Just not my style I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
Delicious! I used what I had on hand. I sustituted 2 T grade b pure maple syrup for the sugar, subbed 2 granny smith apples for the 4 macs, & omitted the water. It is spicy, but not too much for me, as I love spicy food. This is exactly the taste I was looking for when I looked up pumpkin soup! I will definitely be making this one again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
I really enjoyed this soup. I did add about 1/8 cup of brown sugar and omitted the white sugar and water. I like my pumpkin soups sweet and thick. I also added a shake of crushed red pepper flakes and a dollop of sour cream to my bowl. This is a very quick and tasty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
This soup was wonderful. It smelled so lovely I didn't want to wait the 25 minutes to let it simmer, but it was worth it. The only change I made was to double the onions and garlic, and they still weren't over-powering. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Made it exactly as recipe - soooo excellent. Even for my husband who doesn't like any soups, he will enjoy again tomorrow. Thought spices and quantities just right. Served with easy Wheat and Barley quick bread that was also outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States