Curried Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Delicious! I omitted the butter and only used 2 apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Very good soup! High in flavor! I took some reviewers' advice and substituted the 4 macintosh apples for 3 granny smiths and 1 large carrot. I substituted vegetable broth for the chicken broth (I am a vegetarian), I omitted the 1 cup of water (I was afraid it would water it down too much), and I omitted the sugar (it doesn't really need any more sweetness beyond that which the apples provide). I served it with a dollop of light sour cream, which really made this perfect. A very nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Bergquist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was pretty tasty. I do prefer a savory soup rather than sweet. I used 2 braeburn apples and 3 carrots. I ommitted the sugar and added salt. Turned out to have a nice flavor. My kids even at it. Try serving with feta cheese crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
We really enjoyed this recipe! I made it with roasted pumpkin, and switched brown sugar for the white sugar. Still delicious, but with a paler colour. I tasted similar at a winery and went looking for a recipe to make it myself. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This wasn't the best soup I've ever had, but it certainly wasn't the worst either. I took the advice of another reviewer and used a small fresh pumpkin. I roasted it in the oven for about a half hour to it would be easier to cube. I left out the sugar and I added the 4 apples. The soup was quite sweet on its own, so I'm glad I didn't add the sugar, because its very unnecessary. As for the curry, I could barely taste it in the soup. I swirled it with yogurt instead of sour creme. I will make it again, but next time I'll add double the curry powder, and substitute a couple of the apples for some carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Very nice soup! I didn't want to make it too sweet, so I omitted the sugar, added only three apples, as well as three large carrots. The carrots really complimented the taste! I also let the soup simmer for 45 minutes instead of 25.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Yummy soup, i added more curry though, next time i will use a little apple juice as well, even my 18month old ate it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Great recipe a nice change up from ordinary soups. Served it before Thanksgiving dinner and ALL enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Excellent for fall or winter meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Delicious! I used Korean pumpkin and it still turned out really well. I added 2 tsp. garam masala for extra sppice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States