Curried Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Great recipe and very easy to alter for individual tastes. We didn't have any curry powder so I used paprika, but only about 1 tsp. I also double the sweet relish. The apples add interest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Made this for a company picnic last night. HUGE hit! It was the dish everyone was talking about. I was concerned that maybe the curry would put off most people, but it was very well received. I recommend this dish if you want to bring something to a potluck that will make people talk! I pretty much went by the recipe and 2.5x'ed the recipe, which, for 50+ people, I think I would have been okay 1.5x'ing it because I have no idea what I'm going to do with all the leftovers. The only adjustment I made to the ingredients was substituting onion powder for the chopped red onion. I'm not a fan of crunchy onions, and the recipe already had enough crunch with the apples and the celery. We all agreed that the curry and apples are a surprisingly spot-on combination. I used red delicious apples because I was afraid the tartness of a different type would fight with the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Dozois

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kendallville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I'll be the first to admit that I had to leave out the apple because, after cutting into the only one I had, I found out that it was not fit for eating. My bad. Other than that, followed the recipe and got lots of surprised "oohs!" after tasting and lots of, "I never thought about adding curry to potato salad!" It was truly yummy and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
made this according to the recipe with no changes...first time ever to make potato salad. Very good...took it to fellowship and got great response. Tasted better after two days as the flavors had time to really work through the dish. Do not change a thing...great just the way it is! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Delicious! Didnt add the relish and it was still a hit at a family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is delicious. I used red onion rather than the green, and double the curry. I also used russett potatoes. If you like potoato salad or curry, you'll be pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
My family loves curry so this was a big hit. I substituted red potatoes for sweet potatoes. The contrast of sweet potatoes and apples with curry was a good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
If you like southern style comfort food this recipe is not for you. I looked at the reviews and decided to try it. I took it to a family reunion and people took bites but would not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I am not a big fan of potatoes but this recipe is go delicious. I used russet potatoes instead of red potatoes and replace sour cream with yogurt. it was light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I make the recipes exactally like written to the T. I never ate anything or cooked with curry was a first for me... It was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States