Curried Pork Chops and Cauliflower with Basmati Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Fight the Fat Foodie
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I love how easy this is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fight the Fat Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I love this site - some people say that if we make changes we shouldn't review the recipe. I don't agree. I saw this recipe and it sounded good but when I read the reviews I saw that others wanted more of a kick to it. I like SPICEY Indian food so instead of buying Apple chutney I bought something called Pineapple Pepper chutney. WOW - this was a great dish and the next time I will double the sauce because right now I would just love to eat the rice and sauce. The caulifower was geat too. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Excellent. We are going to try it with shrimp next time! We did double the sauce recipe. Big family hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was easy and delicious to make! I have cooked pork chops before but often I overcook them...using this recipe mine were delicious! I loved incorporating curry in a pork dish, and this was a great way to add cauliflower to a dinner entree. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I made this for dinner last night!!! Loved it!! I couldn't find Apple Chutney anywhere so I used Mango Chutney. Didnt care for the hard pieces of mango in there...next time I would strain those pieces out or look up a recipe for homemade. Also, would like to try this dish over brown rice since that would make it even healthier. This is a nice alternative to a Thai Curry which is my FAVORITE but soo laden with calories!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Risk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I thought I would post an idea for people who are like me, AKA trying to watch Calories and big lovers of Curry. (LOVE IT) If you put the cauliflower in a food processor and chopped it up to about rice size, then microwave it covered for about a minute 30, it is a great Basmati rice substitute! It cuts the calories in half! But only nuke the Cauliflower in the portions you need it. That way if you have leftovers you just put the raw cauliflower in a dish with the curry over it and it will cook when you heat it all up together. Hope this helps someone! And thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Cooked this tonight for my family. They are not used to curry dishes. They loved this! I doubled the sauce ingredients but otherwise stayed true to the orignial recipe. Oh also used mango chutney instead of apple since I could not find any. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Excellent job Fight the Fat Foodie! I made this recipe as written and it was great. Loved it. I made my own apple chutney from a recipe on another site. I used a hot curry powder. Lots of flavor from the spice so I didn't miss the fat. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I though this was great! Made it exactly as written and it turned out superb. I love curry so this was a perfect meal for me. Also loved the fact that it is healthy, but not bland. Would make it again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very yummy and very easy! DH was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States