Curried Pork Chops and Cauliflower with Basmati Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
This was great! I used mango chutney because that is all that was at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I pretty much followed the recipe to the T. Except I added some red bell pepper. I definitely thought it was tasty but would have like to spice it up a little! I like my indian food hot and this is not. great flavor though! Next time the only change I would make would be to make it spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was quick and easy to make. A good weeknight meal, but overall I'm not impressed with this curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very easy and flavorful. I added a 2nd can of beans in order to fill up three hungry teenagers and served it with rice and sauteed brussel sprouts for a gluten free meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dwain Urvig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was too sweet for some reason. I love sweet stuff, but this was a weird sweet to me. My husband liked it a lot and it came out looking pretty...so that's my 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I made this recipe because I had planned to make pork chops for dinner, with cauliflower as a vegetable side dish, and this sounded like an interesting variation on the same old-same old. As an added bonus, it was a one-dish meal. I did make a few substitutions based on what I had in the house - half & half instead of buttermilk, rhubarb chutney (Bifana, also from this web site) instead of apple, regular onions sauteed with the pork chops instead of green. And because my husband and I are both curry wimps, I cut way back on the amount of the curry powder I used - maybe half (or even less) than what the recipe called for. In spite of these changes, our meal was absolutely delicious. In the lovely creamy sauce, the sweetness of the chutney with the sharpness of the curry powder was a wonderful combination. We will definitely be having this meal again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was okay. We ate it without any problem and it did have some nice flavors for a low fat dish, but I wouldn't say we loved it. It just didn't have enough "wow" to make me want it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I made this for dinner last night. I don't have a steamer, so I just boiled the cauliflower. My grocery store doesn't have apple chutney, so, like another reviewer, I used mango chutney instead. I used red curry powder instead of regular curry powder, which helped with the spicyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kriston Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Quite tasty and I didn't miss the fat. I made saffron rice with it and the Old Man didn't even know it was low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very yummy and very easy! DH was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States