Curried Pork Chops and Cauliflower with Basmati Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very easy and flavorful. I added a 2nd can of beans in order to fill up three hungry teenagers and served it with rice and sauteed brussel sprouts for a gluten free meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was too sweet for some reason. I love sweet stuff, but this was a weird sweet to me. My husband liked it a lot and it came out looking pretty...so that's my 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I made this recipe because I had planned to make pork chops for dinner, with cauliflower as a vegetable side dish, and this sounded like an interesting variation on the same old-same old. As an added bonus, it was a one-dish meal. I did make a few substitutions based on what I had in the house - half & half instead of buttermilk, rhubarb chutney (Bifana, also from this web site) instead of apple, regular onions sauteed with the pork chops instead of green. And because my husband and I are both curry wimps, I cut way back on the amount of the curry powder I used - maybe half (or even less) than what the recipe called for. In spite of these changes, our meal was absolutely delicious. In the lovely creamy sauce, the sweetness of the chutney with the sharpness of the curry powder was a wonderful combination. We will definitely be having this meal again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was okay. We ate it without any problem and it did have some nice flavors for a low fat dish, but I wouldn't say we loved it. It just didn't have enough "wow" to make me want it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I made this for dinner last night. I don't have a steamer, so I just boiled the cauliflower. My grocery store doesn't have apple chutney, so, like another reviewer, I used mango chutney instead. I used red curry powder instead of regular curry powder, which helped with the spicyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kriston Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Quite tasty and I didn't miss the fat. I made saffron rice with it and the Old Man didn't even know it was low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very yummy and very easy! DH was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I though this was great! Made it exactly as written and it turned out superb. I love curry so this was a perfect meal for me. Also loved the fact that it is healthy, but not bland. Would make it again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
The pork chops turned out great. I wasn't crazy about the sauce. It was quite gritty. I don't think I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I made this for dinner last night!!! Loved it!! I couldn't find Apple Chutney anywhere so I used Mango Chutney. Didnt care for the hard pieces of mango in there...next time I would strain those pieces out or look up a recipe for homemade. Also, would like to try this dish over brown rice since that would make it even healthier. This is a nice alternative to a Thai Curry which is my FAVORITE but soo laden with calories!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Risk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States