Curried Mustard Greens with Kidney Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
First off, it definitely doesn't look all that appetizing. I also subbed coconut milk which gives it a great smell to me...but I'm not sure yet if my family will eat it. I also had to add some salt as it tasted bland to me. Will try as one reviewer said to serve this over brown rice today, with roasted sweet potatoes on the side and see how it goes. I usually can eat just about anything so I wonder if I'm just weirded out by the combination of ingredients??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was the first time my kids ate anything with curry in it, and they loved it. The dish is delicious, nutrious, has just the right amount of kick to it, easy and quick to make - great all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Surprisingly delicious and wonderful! I did boil the greens for 30 min's as someone else suggested. Cannot wait to make again - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I actually think this dish looks delicious with it's greens, reds and oranges:) I increased the spice in this because I like it that way and made with evaporated goats milk. Next time I may try coconut milk instead. I wouldn't skip on the ghee if I were you because it really does give it a rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Versatile--I, too, substituted plain nonfat yogurt, onion, and olive oil in the recipe. Very flavorful and filling! A great way to eat greens, with no bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I did not like this recipe but I think it was a matter of taste, rather then the recipe itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Calico Rock, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Just made this tonight and it was wonderful. The recipe said "one bunch of mustard greens". But I bought a bag of mustard greens and I just put in a lot of mustard greens and it didn't matter. I am Indian and totally relate to the recipe. It was flavorful and on top of rice it was delicious. Very flavorful and super healthy. Instead of "ghee", I used Olive oil. I also used non-fat half and half. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Very tasty! I added about 1/2 tsp garam masala, and used unclarified butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This was absolutely delicious made with fresh mustard (and some kale) greens from the garden. I used coconut milk (low-fat) instead of the cream, onions and garlic instead of the shallots, home canned tomatoes, extra ginger and a lil bit of garam masala. Yummy and a great way to eat some nutritious greens and beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Creek, New York, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Excellent. I added 2 cloves of garlic, minced. I had no half/half so I used plain yogurt. I served it over basmati rice. It was delicious and very nutritious. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

How to Make Beans and Greens

See how to make a rustic Italian-style beans and greens recipe with escarole.

Utica Greens and Beans

Tasty beans and greens with escarole, pancetta, and a bread crumb topping.

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States