Curried Mustard Greens with Kidney Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was just okay. I think the mustard greens are too strong flavored for me though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Flavorful, exotic! I added a can of garbanzo beans and skipped the rice side dish. If you rinse and chop the greens ahead of time, dinner can be on the table in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This was very bland. It smelled wonderful but tasted very different, which was disappointing, given the ratings. I am not sure what went wrong since directions were followed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Yum! Used one onion and one clove of garlic instead of shallots. Used can diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce. Added 1t salt. Make sure to simmer for 10 minutes or so to let the flavors blend. This is one of my new favorite Indian inspired dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
My husband and I have had this twice without the 1/2 & 1/2. I used pinto beans once and dark red kidneys once. We agreed that we prefer the pintos. We have used mustard greens and chard; either is great. Also, we didn't have tomato paste so we used diced tomatoes. This is a great side dish or can be the main dish with some good bread on a cool night (instead of chili).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This was so quick & easy, and a great way for me to use the mustard greens from my farm share. I wanted a stronger flavor though so I about doubled the amount of curry powder and added a couple cloves of garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
very good, but i think it needed a little extra something. Next time I'll try adding fresh garlic and/or more onion. All the same, still a good recipe. Even my picky boyfriend liked it, although he used it as a chip dip instead of eating it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This is an excellent recipe, and a great change from greens with bacon. We used collard greens instead of mustard, ground ginger instead of ginger root, chopped onion instead of shallots, olive oil instead of ghee; and added chopped garlic and 1/2 t. garam masala. I didn't cook it but I sure ate it! I provided the recipe and my son had it waiting for me when I got home from work. Fast, easy and very tasty. And healthy! Would add more crushed red next time, possibly cubed chicken, and will serve it over Basmati rice. Thank you for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaNJ
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
A fast and easy way to serve mustard greens! We are casein free here, so omitted the cream, and it was still deelish!!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I liked this, but it definitely seemed to be missing something. I had to add salt (not called for in the recipe). Not sure how this garnered so many 5-star ratings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Beans and Greens

See how to make a rustic Italian-style beans and greens recipe with escarole.

Utica Greens and Beans

Tasty beans and greens with escarole, pancetta, and a bread crumb topping.

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States