Curried Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
I loved this recipe. I never would have thought to pair these ingredients, but they work very well together. I felt this recipe could use just a little more curry. However, I really like a lot of curry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Mighty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
made this for my family when they were visiting. everyone absolutely raved about it. definitely better than traditional meatloaf. nice mixture of savory and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
I wanted something different, but this was even Better than I had hoped for! It's not too strong with the curry, in fact, next time I will try adding a little more with the brand I got (it varies by brand). What little leftovers we had were even better the next day! The nuts and raisins are a must! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Loved this recipe & it was so easy to make! I cut back on the chopped peanuts but will put the recommended amount next time. I might also add a little more curry or purchase a different curry because I didn't notice that taste too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSURFBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
We really enjoyed this! I used ground turkey instead of beef, green onions, walnuts instead of peanuts (because i didn't have peanuts), and try trader joe's curry powder because I think it is more strong in flavor than others that I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
The flavors were interesting, but I thought this was a bit dry. Perhaps I had a heavy hand with the oats. The only change I made was to use some curry ketchup I had on hand. I wished I'd added cilantro. I liked serving it with mango chutney. If I made this again, I think I would use ground turkey or chicken to make the other flavors more pronounced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
We love Indian food, but we didn't care for this at all. The flavors just didn't mesh well and it was a very dry, almost rubbery finished product. We ate it the first night, but threw out the leftovers the next day. Made me hurt to throw out a nice sized meatloaf. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
Taste great! Easy to make! Delicious! My boyfriend loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States