Curried Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This was kind of weird. I didn't like the idea of ground beef, so I used ground turkey and left out the onion. My husband and I both thought it was okay, but for some reason the thought of eating the leftovers was nasty, and we threw it away. Won't make again, but the thought is appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Great recipe. I followed all the measurements and cooking time, and it came out perfect. It goes nicely with Sweet Potato Fries. I omitted the peanuts and it still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
My family loves this recipe. I omit the nuts, often substitute chopped prunes for raisins and often add some grated carrot. I reduce the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp and increase the curry to 3 tsp. The best addition though is glazing the loaf or loaves with a sweet mango chutney. I prefer to make the loaf into indivdual patties and brush each one with chutney. I bake on a lined cookie sheet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
My wife and I couldn't even eat this, and we both like Indian food. The ingredients would be (and have been) fine for a chicken recipe, but with ground beef the taste was pretty darn bad. After wasting over a pound of meat, we had to resort to popping some Ellio's frozen pizza in the oven so we hadn't upped the gas bill for nothing. Now we know: Never try to incorporate Eastern ingredients with ground beef. It's an awkward combo. If you're thinking of making this, keep one thing in mind: peanuts in your hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
yum! it's even good without the curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
The flavor was great. I chopped half of the peanuts and broke to rest into halves. The whole halves gave it a nice crunch. The loaves were very most inside but a little hard or dry on top. The next day I made a glaze for the tops of the left over loaves. Staying with the flavors in the recipe, I melted a 1/4c. apricot preserves (I did not have apple) with 1t of peanut butter, 1t ketchup, curry and garlic powder to taste. When reheated with the glaze, the top was nice and soft. Next time I will add the glaze to the top during the last 5 minutes of cooking. Will definelty make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This is a keeper. I substitued chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
This recipe is UNBELIEVABLE! You don't need any sort of gravy with it, the flavors blend together so nicely, it's perfect by itself. Paired with a baked potato and some mixed veggies, it's a delicious dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREEN38

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
I decided to try this as a little change from "traditional" meatloaf. It was delicious. The flavors all melded together nicely. It wasn't terribly spicy, but my family doesn't go for heavily-spiced food, so they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
Taste great! Easy to make! Delicious! My boyfriend loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States