Curried Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
We made some changes according to what was in our cupboard (no apples but we did add some garlic and diced tomato and green chile and reduced the ketchup). Great recipe even for me who is a very simple, unpracticed cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCooks2000
Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Omitted oats and egg and had it like a stew. Awesome! Works with frozen mango chunks too. Also used other nuts like cashews (num) or pecans (also num)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was really good. The apple and raisins added a hint of sweetness without making it truly sweet. The curry combines with the fruit to give it a very Mediterranean/Mid-Eastern flavor. It really reminds me of Georgian food. In fact, I think I may try it next time with walnuts in place of the peanuts and khmeli-suneli (Georgian spice blend) in place of the curry, but it's excellent just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was an outstanding dish. No need to modify anything - just prepare as described and you will not be disappointed. Anyone giving this a bad review either does not like curry, or did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Berry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Just the untraditional meatloaf recipe I was searching for! I added in minced g. peppers, carrots, mushroom, and garlic & ground mustard. I used slightly less onion and more curry. Thanks for thinking outside the loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooShell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Wonderful! I use 1/2 lb. pork and 1 lb. ground beef when I make mine for a little change. Either way is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CC Maxwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is such a great recipe! I've made it a few times now with various changes depending on what I had on hand and it's been delicious every time. As some reviewers suggested I've tried adding some crushed garlic and grated carrot. I've also added a glaze of mango chutney prior to baking which really added to the flavour. I've made it with pork as well and I usually omit the peanuts. It is such a wonderful, versatile recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I agree with another reviewer....I would never have thought of putting these ingredients together but REALLY liked this....I added extra nuts, raisins, and curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
this was superYUM! i didnt have any raisins on hand but delish just the same. i recommend it for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wiredsavvy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This recipe was surprisingly good. I wasn't sure about the combination of curry and meatloaf, but it was great! I used ground turkey, and that worked well. I also added extra curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States