Curried Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Instead of chopped apples and cinnamon, I used a cup of apple butter. Also, used onion powder and omitted the raisins. So far my kids and husband love this recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Loved it! My favorite meatloaf. I love cooking this for new ppl. They are always so skeptical and then fall in love after the first bite:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I made this as written. It came out very flavorful. A very different meat loaf. I did have to cook it way longer than the recipe called for, though, and my oven usually cooks things quicker than other ovens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Awesome recipe! I had to cook mine for 40 minutes though. We had some basmati rice on the side and I garnished it with some fresh coriander Yum..Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This is good! I was happy when I saw the ingredients since I got them all in my kitchen. And the result was not disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This is good, I don't have the other meatloaf ingredients so I was so happy to try this one. Not disappointed at all! Since my kids are not too crazy with spices, I cut down to round numbers for the cinnamon and curry powder (mild). And I did not use peanuts, but it still turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Freaking awesome, no other way to put it. We made it with turkey and the leftovers are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This has become a family favorite! I omit the raisins and bake mini-meatloaves in a muffin tin. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was really tasty. The cinnamon was what made it. I was interrupted when making this and didn't put in the ketchup or peanuts. It was still wonderful and very different. It seemed, though, like it was begging to be shaped into meatballs instead of mini-loaves that didn't turn out to be very attractive looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
We made some changes according to what was in our cupboard (no apples but we did add some garlic and diced tomato and green chile and reduced the ketchup). Great recipe even for me who is a very simple, unpracticed cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCooks2000
Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States