Curried Mango Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Fabulous! Had some left over jarred Mango that I threw in and it was GREAT! We liked Cabernet with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Just so everybody knows, you can buy mango chutney in the grocery store. Here in Nova Scotia it is in the foreign food section with other spices and sauces. It's easier than making it from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This recipe was easy and came out really well. I cut up about 4 breasts after first seasoning them with salt and pepper. For the curry paste, I used a whole 6 oz jar of yellow curry paste and kind of eye-balled the chutney so it was nice and spicy. It was already very saucy then so I only added a 14 oz can of diced tomatoes. Very yummy and definitely going into rotation from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Really easy to make - and approved by the boyfriend! Not as good as Taste of India curry, but about as good as I think I will be able to accomplish. Goes really well with spiced or plain rice. Don't forget the naan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Very easy but with a lot of flavor. My husband and his friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizUgalde

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Yummy over rice. Used spicy chutney and red curry paste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I used a little extra mango chutney (about 3/4 c.) but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Served this over rice pilaf and everyone loved it! Easy recipe and excellent flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Westie Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking in Rhythm
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I love meals that don't taste like you made them at home! Very Delicious, a little sweet and a little spicy! My husband really enjoyed it too, but he said that the tomatoes in the dish made it seem almost italian. Next time I am going to make it with red bell peppers, instead of tomatoes. I served it over coconut jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking in Rhythm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was delicious and simple. I'm amazed that people still buy frozen dinners. In about 30 mins I had this completed and served with couscous and naan. The only thing I would do different is buy hot curry paste...all I had on hand was mild, but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Excellent! Also added fresh, grated ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States