Curried Mango Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I make this recipe constantly, either for dinner in our home or as a casserole when we visit. People rave about it, and have continually ask for the recipe. I do use fresh mango rather than chutney and find this a lot nicer and fresher. We use the hot curry paste and it makes all the difference in the world. You will love this recipe. We serve with cooked long grain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Simple. Very easy to make. And it tasted good. I used a mild curry paste and regular mango chutney which made it mild with a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This was a very easy to make recipe even for a novice like me and the flavors came out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I just made this recipe today and it came out quite well: Very easy to prepare. I tried to use fresh mango as someone else suggested but unfortunately it didn't really affect the overall flavor as much as I would have liked. Therefore I'll try making some chutney from scratch and give it another whirl again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Just so everybody knows, you can buy mango chutney in the grocery store. Here in Nova Scotia it is in the foreign food section with other spices and sauces. It's easier than making it from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This recipe was easy and came out really well. I cut up about 4 breasts after first seasoning them with salt and pepper. For the curry paste, I used a whole 6 oz jar of yellow curry paste and kind of eye-balled the chutney so it was nice and spicy. It was already very saucy then so I only added a 14 oz can of diced tomatoes. Very yummy and definitely going into rotation from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This is the kind of recipe that always makes me wonder why anyone would choose to make frozen or boxed dinners. In the same amount of time, you've got an excellent, impressive dish that tastes like a human made it. I increased the chutney and curry, just because I like it spicy, and served this over rice with chopped cilantro and fresh chilled mango. Yum! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Really easy to make - and approved by the boyfriend! Not as good as Taste of India curry, but about as good as I think I will be able to accomplish. Goes really well with spiced or plain rice. Don't forget the naan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Very easy but with a lot of flavor. My husband and his friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizUgalde

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Fabulous! Had some left over jarred Mango that I threw in and it was GREAT! We liked Cabernet with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States