Curried Mango Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Bill
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
very good...great flavour...I will add a dash of cayenne pepper next time and remember to heat up some naan bread with it...I will definitely make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Excellent! Also added fresh, grated ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was delicious and simple. I'm amazed that people still buy frozen dinners. In about 30 mins I had this completed and served with couscous and naan. The only thing I would do different is buy hot curry paste...all I had on hand was mild, but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Great dish. You can find mango chutney at Cost Plus World Market if your grocery doesn't carry it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Florence, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
It was OK. Pretty spicy, but it was lacking a creamy kinda base. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Bartlett
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I love meals that don't taste like you made them at home! Very Delicious, a little sweet and a little spicy! My husband really enjoyed it too, but he said that the tomatoes in the dish made it seem almost italian. Next time I am going to make it with red bell peppers, instead of tomatoes. I served it over coconut jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I used a little extra mango chutney (about 3/4 c.) but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Served this over rice pilaf and everyone loved it! Easy recipe and excellent flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Westie Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Yummy over rice. Used spicy chutney and red curry paste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Store-bought chutney always makes me queasy. So I made mine from scratch (it was easy!) Cooked the rest just as stated, and my hunger abated. We ate it while we played Parcheesi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Fabulous! Had some left over jarred Mango that I threw in and it was GREAT! We liked Cabernet with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States