Curried Mango Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Bill
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
very good...great flavour...I will add a dash of cayenne pepper next time and remember to heat up some naan bread with it...I will definitely make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Excellent! Also added fresh, grated ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was delicious and simple. I'm amazed that people still buy frozen dinners. In about 30 mins I had this completed and served with couscous and naan. The only thing I would do different is buy hot curry paste...all I had on hand was mild, but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Great dish. You can find mango chutney at Cost Plus World Market if your grocery doesn't carry it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Florence, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
It was OK. Pretty spicy, but it was lacking a creamy kinda base. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking in Rhythm
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I love meals that don't taste like you made them at home! Very Delicious, a little sweet and a little spicy! My husband really enjoyed it too, but he said that the tomatoes in the dish made it seem almost italian. Next time I am going to make it with red bell peppers, instead of tomatoes. I served it over coconut jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking in Rhythm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I used a little extra mango chutney (about 3/4 c.) but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Served this over rice pilaf and everyone loved it! Easy recipe and excellent flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Westie Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Yummy over rice. Used spicy chutney and red curry paste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Store-bought chutney always makes me queasy. So I made mine from scratch (it was easy!) Cooked the rest just as stated, and my hunger abated. We ate it while we played Parcheesi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Fabulous! Had some left over jarred Mango that I threw in and it was GREAT! We liked Cabernet with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States