Curried Mango Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very easy. My kids loved it. I put it over yellow rice. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Very good though I added more of the chutney than recommended and used powdered rather than paste curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I loved this dish, however, I needed a little color and wanted to add some nutrients. I added fresh spinach and brocolli slaw at the very end, mixed in and served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
My wife said don't ever do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Best surprise in a while. Easy, Fast and Delicious. We did leave the tomatoes out per reviewers who felt it made the dish more Italian, still delicous. Will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This was about the easiest recipe I've found on this site and was it ever great! The longest part is waiting for the rice to boil! The only thing I might change next time I make it is, a little less mango chutney (prob a 1/3 cup) and a bit more curry paste. Thanks for the recipe, I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe and Made it with 3 boneless breasts, 1 jar of mango chutney and 1 sml jar of curry paste as suggested in one of the reviews. I made a few changes to balance the sweetness of the mango chutney. I added finely chopped fresh ginger and 1/3 of a green bell pepper cut thin and lengthwise. Served and added fresh basil to garnish. This gave it a better flavor for me and my husband and has made it into my recipe box. Thanks Cheri for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tish
Living In: Williamstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Only good. could not detect chutney. Would have been better with beans and corn instead of tomato. Added chipotle sauce to improve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Made this VEGETARIAN, substituting 14oz tofu for the chicken. I also used red, yellow and green peppers, sauteed with the onion and garlic, instead of the tomatoes. The simple sauce of chutney and curry paste was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Made this using b/l s/l chicken thighs chunks. I added strips of red bell pepper in with the onions and garlic saute and only used a 14 oz. can of diced tomatoes. Then mixed the curry paste with about 1/2 cup chicken broth. Put it all into the crock pot with the chutney and let it simmer for about an hour. Served it over jasmine rice. It was delicious-thank you for sharing! PS- I have also added light coconut milk and bamboo shoots to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States