Curried Mango Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Awesome and super quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Hrušková

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Very good but I changed a few things.... I eliminated the tomatoes all together. I sauteed julienne yellow peppers along with the onion and garlic and added 1 T. fresh ginger. Then, once the chicken cooked for a few minutes, I added about 4 oz. coconut milk. Then followed the remaining recipe. We put this over coconut jasmine rice and it was delicious. The sauce makes the dish so dont skimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Awesome Meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I had a jar of curry paste in the refrigerator, but it had seen better days and I had to toss it. So I used some Trader Joe's Thai red curry sauce instead. I added one chopped fresh mango and some red bell pepper to the dish, and used only one 15oz can of fired roasted diced tomatoes. I didn't want the tomatoes to over power the dish. Luckily I had a big jar of mango chutney. This was lovely and we enjoyed it very much. Served this with a barley casserole from this site, which although it may sound weird, went well with the curry. Thanks so much for the post, Cheri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Very easy and delicious! Even easier to toss cube chicken with the onion garlic and curry (no butter needed). sautee then add chutney and tomatoes. YUMMY! i also added about 1/2 to 3/4 cup of coconut milk which smoothed it out and seasoned my chicken with salt, pepper, garlic powder and cayenne. so easy and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
very different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
this would hv been a great 5 star recipe hd it nt bn for the 28 oz can of diced tomatoes. they overpower the dish and that's all the flavor one is left with. the next time I prepare this dish, I plan to add fresh mango, grn bell pepper and a dash of ginger; omit the diced tomatoes all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaritaville

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Super easy and impressive dish to make! I do not drain the tomatoes and simmer it longer for a nice creamy sauce to cover the rice and dip naan in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I made this last night and we enjoyed it for two meals. I used 4 teaspoons of yellow curry powder and about 1/2 teaspoon each of coriander and cumin. I also sliced 4 small zucchini and added it when I added the chicken broth and coconut milk. I used the whole can pf broth. I garnished with golden raisens and pistachios. so it seemed more Infian than Thai
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyousblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have curry paste, so I used powder and added pepper flakes. Also, after the onions and garlic were sauteed, I let everything simmer slowly for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States