Curried Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Making this for the second time, it was a big hit, did the water by sight versus measurement the first time. I like that it give a low fat option with healthy EVOO versus tahini which isn't the best. I might add a little toasted sesame oil this time to change it up a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Very Good! I moved to a small town, and can't find the caliber hummus I'm used to. This recipe hits the spot! I used red curry, and the amount was perfect. Plenty of hot sauce really added a lot of body. I recommend just using the water as a general guide. Just add water until you get the consistency you like. I don't have a food processor or blender and I was still able to make this. Just mash up the chickpeas before you add any ingredients. It won’t be as creamy, but still oh so good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I added half an onion, minced. Served with pita chips.. everyone enjoyed it, even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I did not care for this. The only thing that saved me from tossing it was my special hot sauce and a LOT of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EndoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
A nice, healthy and fresh-tasting hummus recipe. I agree with using 1/3 cup of water instead of 1/2 cup. I also used 3 teaspoons curry powder instead of 4 teaspoons. Very easy to put together in a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This is the first time that I prepared and tasted hummus and/or garbanzo beans. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.D. Twinbells

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I love curry and thought the curry flavor was delicious, but the lemon juice was really overpowering. I will be cutting it back to 3 or 4 Tbsp next time. I totally lost the flavor of the garlic becuase of the lemon. I have it in the fridge and hope I can finish it, but I might just throw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
My husband loved it, but I wasn't as much a fan. The taste was just ok and found myself adding more garlic and olive oil to make it better. I added less water like others said and the consistency was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This is the best hummus I've ever had!! Of course, it doesn't taste anything like the traditional stuff...details!! I could eat this stuff all day long. The only reason I gave it 4 stars, is because 1/2 c. water is waaay to much. I didn't put any in to begin, then added it to the processor till it was the correct consistency. Maybe 1/4 c. Otherwise, perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This is the perfect flavor for hummus.. it spices it up enough, but isn't overpowering. I usually love the roasted red pepper hummus.. but this is my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States