Curried Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Wonderful recipe! I served it with carrot sticks and homemade garlic pita chips. My family (including a 3yo & 5yo) devoured it. No leftovers! There is a strong curry flavor so the curry blend used is important. I used a curry bought from an Indian grocer rather than one from someplace like Walmart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
hhhmmmm can't say i really liked this. I think it was too much curry powder, but it almost tasted like pickles, and just did not have the flavor i wanted at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I loved it! I used 2 tsp. of cumin instead of 4tsp. of curry.Only 2 Tbsp. of lemon juice. and 1/4 cup of garbonzo bean juice. I also hollowed out a round loaf as a bread bowl. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Making this for the second time, it was a big hit, did the water by sight versus measurement the first time. I like that it give a low fat option with healthy EVOO versus tahini which isn't the best. I might add a little toasted sesame oil this time to change it up a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Very Good! I moved to a small town, and can't find the caliber hummus I'm used to. This recipe hits the spot! I used red curry, and the amount was perfect. Plenty of hot sauce really added a lot of body. I recommend just using the water as a general guide. Just add water until you get the consistency you like. I don't have a food processor or blender and I was still able to make this. Just mash up the chickpeas before you add any ingredients. It won’t be as creamy, but still oh so good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I added half an onion, minced. Served with pita chips.. everyone enjoyed it, even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I did not care for this. The only thing that saved me from tossing it was my special hot sauce and a LOT of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EndoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
A nice, healthy and fresh-tasting hummus recipe. I agree with using 1/3 cup of water instead of 1/2 cup. I also used 3 teaspoons curry powder instead of 4 teaspoons. Very easy to put together in a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This is the first time that I prepared and tasted hummus and/or garbanzo beans. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.D. Twinbells

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States