Curried Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is a GREAT recipe to start with. I ended up adding cilantro, chili powder, garlic salt, and ground ginger. I, too, used the juice from the can. I pretty much tweeked the amount of all the spices to taste. I can't seem to stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This is a great alternative to "regular" hummus (which I make quite often). I added a bit more oil than is called for, as I prefer my hummus more smooth and creamy. But otherwise, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Way to much curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This recipe was okay, at best. It was a little too lemony and came out a little thinner than I would have liked. If I make this again I will definitely cut the lemon juice in half, at least. It took the advice of a previous review and cut the curry in half and, in substitution, added fresh ground pepper. In the future, instead of 6 tbls lemon juice, I will use only 3 tbls and then 3 tbls of the canned liquid. I will use only 1/4 cup of canned liquid instead of 1/2 cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Very nice indeed thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigcook_littlecook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
not so much curry-more garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Wonderful recipe! I served it with carrot sticks and homemade garlic pita chips. My family (including a 3yo & 5yo) devoured it. No leftovers! There is a strong curry flavor so the curry blend used is important. I used a curry bought from an Indian grocer rather than one from someplace like Walmart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
hhhmmmm can't say i really liked this. I think it was too much curry powder, but it almost tasted like pickles, and just did not have the flavor i wanted at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I loved it! I used 2 tsp. of cumin instead of 4tsp. of curry.Only 2 Tbsp. of lemon juice. and 1/4 cup of garbonzo bean juice. I also hollowed out a round loaf as a bread bowl. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States