Curried Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Sooo good exactly as is, although I sometimes add more curry (I'm a big fan). The only downside of this hummus is I cannot stop eating it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girlmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I needed a lot of water to get this to a good consistency and I added a lot more spices after tasting. But it wound up tasting great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I use about half as much curry and lemon juice as is called for and it makes the best hummus. People always want the recipe when I bring to parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
meh?! not very good. tastes like curry seasoning with lemon. I won't be making this again. It is doable with Saracha hot sauce mixed in...and bell peppers to eat it with...but i like a hummus that can hold it's own...this does not in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Delicious! The combination of spices is fantastic. I followed another reviewer's advice and added a few TBSP. sesame tahini and that made the second batch even better. Served on toasted bread with meat and veggies for a scrumptious open-faced sandwhich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I made this for my pre natal class, and served it with mixed veggies and plantain chips. Everyone loved it...especially my boyfriend! The amount of curry was just right and goes particularly well with the plantain chips. I will definately make this very often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Easy and excellent! I'd go easy on the curry powder as you can always add more later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Pretty tasty! Will be a good spread on falafels I am making for dinner later in the week. Good recipe if you don't have tahini on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I hated the lemon taste and so did my family, a rare case of everyone agreeing. I threw it all away BUT I am going to try it again with little or no lemon because I do think the recipe should work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
i brought this to potluck and it was a hit. I'm not used to curry so next time i make this, i will use a little less. Overall it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States