Curried Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was good, I used 3 teaspoons of curry instead of 4 given some reviews. Flavor was great, friends who won't normally eat hummus or curry loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I was rather anxious to try this recipe after the reviews. I have been a hummus lover for a long long time and am always on the lookout for a way to spice it up. The addition of curry does give it a unique flavor. I would recommend a lesser quantity as the flavor does become more pungent overnight. Similar to the other reviewers, less water is recommended. The flavor does seem to tire after a few spoonfuls. Would I make this again? I have to say no-this recipe is not for me. I will skip the curry and add the tahini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I love hummus but never tried making it. This recipe is super simple, takes just a couple minutes and is very tasty indeed. You can make adjustments as your taste demands; more or less salt, garlic or lemon, but just sticking to the formula here gets a satisfying result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Easy peasy, and delicious. And there is plenty of room for variation. Don't start with the really cheap beans, though. Organic is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WoundedEgo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This Hummus Rocked! Like other reviewers I started off with only 1/4 cup of water instead of a half. The texture wasn't quite what I wanted so I just added a little more water until it was perfect! Definitely try it, this is sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
LOVED THIS!! I only had one tin of chick peas so I halved the recipe and it came out fabulous....my three boys loved this too with some pita bread. The only thing I did differently was rinsed the peas and took the time to remove the soft skins that just peel right off the peas. I find doing this results in a smoother hummus. All in all this was great and will surely make it again. Thanks Jean :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
LOOKS LIKE MUSTARD I followed the directions, but it looked like mustard. Being from Texas, I like the Tex-Mex flavors better. When I make this recipe again, I will substitute CUMIN for curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
good, but go easy on the curry as it will get stronger as it sits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
We made this tonight, and it was fresh & fabulous. We'll definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States