Curried Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This Hummus Rocked! Like other reviewers I started off with only 1/4 cup of water instead of a half. The texture wasn't quite what I wanted so I just added a little more water until it was perfect! Definitely try it, this is sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
LOVED THIS!! I only had one tin of chick peas so I halved the recipe and it came out fabulous....my three boys loved this too with some pita bread. The only thing I did differently was rinsed the peas and took the time to remove the soft skins that just peel right off the peas. I find doing this results in a smoother hummus. All in all this was great and will surely make it again. Thanks Jean :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
LOOKS LIKE MUSTARD I followed the directions, but it looked like mustard. Being from Texas, I like the Tex-Mex flavors better. When I make this recipe again, I will substitute CUMIN for curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
good, but go easy on the curry as it will get stronger as it sits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
We made this tonight, and it was fresh & fabulous. We'll definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This had waay too much lemon juice and curry powder that was all I could taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
FANTASTIC! (My tip @ end) My family loves hummus, and this recipe is the tastiest, easiest ever! I pressure canned garbanzo beans (chick peas) tonight, and had left-over beans, so searched AllRecipes for hummus. Love curry, love hummus, so this was the recipe I chose to try tonight. SO GLAD I did! Here's my tip: If you love pressure canning, make up this recipe and then put the heated hummus in pint or 8-oz. canning jars and pressure-can it. Then you will have inexpensive, DELICIOUS hummus on your pantry shelves whenever you wish. My hubby is always complaining that we have "ingredients" but no "food", but with this on the shelves, I am using my food storage and he can find something ready to eat on the pantry shelves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
this is by far the best hummus recipe i have tasted. add tahini and cut back on the lemon juice and you have yourself a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I will never buy hummus again. This is so easy, and wonderful. I actually started with dried beans in the crockpot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States