Curried Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
It was ok, VERY strong curry flavor though. I think I like regular tahini hummus better but this was unique and a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Always a hit when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Daughter said, "Cold curry tastes funny! Stick to all your hot curry dishes." I personally sort of liked it but it didn't get eaten. The Roasted Red Pepper Hummus recipe I follow, disappears quickly, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This didn't turn out at all. I followed the recipe exactly and got chick pea soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I love curry and I love hummus but this combination of the two didn't work that well, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Def depends on the type of curry you use. My curry mix has about 10 ingredients but OMGGGGG, this was amazing. I used freshly cooked dried chick peas (major corn allergy so can't do too much canned stuff) and it was fine. No more store bought for me. This is a keeper. Thx Jean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amiddl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was good, I used 3 teaspoons of curry instead of 4 given some reviews. Flavor was great, friends who won't normally eat hummus or curry loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I was rather anxious to try this recipe after the reviews. I have been a hummus lover for a long long time and am always on the lookout for a way to spice it up. The addition of curry does give it a unique flavor. I would recommend a lesser quantity as the flavor does become more pungent overnight. Similar to the other reviewers, less water is recommended. The flavor does seem to tire after a few spoonfuls. Would I make this again? I have to say no-this recipe is not for me. I will skip the curry and add the tahini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I love hummus but never tried making it. This recipe is super simple, takes just a couple minutes and is very tasty indeed. You can make adjustments as your taste demands; more or less salt, garlic or lemon, but just sticking to the formula here gets a satisfying result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Easy peasy, and delicious. And there is plenty of room for variation. Don't start with the really cheap beans, though. Organic is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WoundedEgo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States