Curried Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I made this as written, except I reduced the water by 2 tbs. It tastes great, just like curry hummus should. I notice those who gave it bad ratings complained about the curry taste--it's not going to taste like regular hummus, it should taste like curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
First time making hummus, and I really enjoyed the final product! I actually blended this recipe with the Real Hummus recipe (see bottom link). I added 2 tablespoons of tahini, and only 5 tablespoons of lemon juice and only used 1/3 cup of water. I also omitted the hot sauce since my pregnant wife has been having trouble with spicy foods. Next time I make this I'll probably end up cutting the lemon juice down to 4 tablespoons, garlic down to 2 cloves and curry powder down to 3 teaspoons. It's delicious, but it seems like it's a just a little bit too much of everything. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/real-hummus/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I substituted lime juice for most of the lemon juice. Like the addition of curry and hot red pepper and black pepper. Ended up much better and cheaper than the store bought versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I just finished making this recipe for the first time-- it is great! I don't usually like home made hummus until it's been chilled, but with this one I licked the spoon clean! Haha. I followed the recipe exactly (abnormal for me). I used about four generous drops of hot sauce, and maybe 1/8 tsp of salt. These "to taste" instructions just kill me! Anyhow, it's great, a bit spicy, but not too much. I blended it until it was really very smooth. My new favorite hummus, I think! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Delish! I added extra garlic and it was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
My husband and I love this! I don't usually measure, but make it with all of these ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Antigua, Sacatepéquez, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
all of my family tried it and love it to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jjccphillips
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
VERY good. I did not like the hot sauce added to it, BUT I added fresh horseradish instead and it is amazing! Also a bit more curry than measured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjccphillips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macdill Afb, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This recipe was delicious! Even used some of the hummus as a bread spread for turkey sliders the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vladi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Loved it! I did add a couple TBS Tahini and used the water from the Chick Peas can. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States