Curried Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I just finished making this recipe for the first time-- it is great! I don't usually like home made hummus until it's been chilled, but with this one I licked the spoon clean! Haha. I followed the recipe exactly (abnormal for me). I used about four generous drops of hot sauce, and maybe 1/8 tsp of salt. These "to taste" instructions just kill me! Anyhow, it's great, a bit spicy, but not too much. I blended it until it was really very smooth. My new favorite hummus, I think! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Delish! I added extra garlic and it was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
My husband and I love this! I don't usually measure, but make it with all of these ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Antigua, Sacatepéquez, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
all of my family tried it and love it to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jjccphillips
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
VERY good. I did not like the hot sauce added to it, BUT I added fresh horseradish instead and it is amazing! Also a bit more curry than measured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjccphillips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macdill Afb, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This recipe was delicious! Even used some of the hummus as a bread spread for turkey sliders the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vladi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Loved it! I did add a couple TBS Tahini and used the water from the Chick Peas can. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PISCHINA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I used 1/4 cup water and 1/4 cup tahini, and a lot of hot sauce. It came out deliciously curried and lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Good recipe, just made a few tweaks. I didn't bother rinsing the beans, just used the can and top to drain and reserved fluid. Didn't have curry, so used 4 tsps of cumin. Only had a little over 4 tbsps of fresh lemon juice to use, but I think 6 tbsp might have been a bit much. Only needed 1/4 cup reserved fluid from cans to make a nice consistency. Added a bit of salt, cayenne and freshly ground pepper. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I love Hummus.. hard to find a Recipe I really like.. This one is awesome.. very simple. only changes I made I cut the curry back.. and I used the water from the chic peas instead of adding water... A wonderful Recipe.. My search for a good Hummus Recipe is over...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oilton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States