Curried Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Very yummy! My 1 year old son couldn't get enough. Soft hummus taste with a little zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melaniebousquet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Quick, easy and tasty. I left out the Curry and instead of regular Hot Sauce I used a flavoured hot sauce - For the pita... try using Greek Style Pita - cut into triangles place on plate with damp paper towel over top - microwave for 10 secs and then place in oven until outter crust is lightly toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Nevr met a humuus I didn't like. This is good. Try adding a soft baked sweet potato, mashed to your hummus recipe, too. Tasty and wonderful colour as is this Curried Hummus recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This was one of the tastiest hummus recipes I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was just ok for me. Everyone else seemed to love it though so I'm giving it 4 stars. I usually really enjoy curry powder, but for some reason it was very overpowering to me. I even used less then called for! I would make it again, but try some slight changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I prefer hummus made with tahini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This recipe was very tasty and refreshing. I changed the servings to 8 and it made PLENTY. I also added fresh cilantro, since we love it. I served it with cut up pita wedges and cucumber slices. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
This recipe is truly a winner, in fact, the best of the best, and I've tried probably 10 or 15 recipes for hummus in the past several months. Some were quite good, but I never could find exactly the right touch till this one. Some are too garlicky, some too sour, some too bland. All seemed to be similar, but not quite right. With this recipe, the curry powder is the winning secret ingredient. The slight changes I would make is to add 1/4 c. water instead of the 1/2 (it is runnier than I prefer). As others have said, I would lessen the curry pwd. just a mite. The next day seems to even intensify the flavors, making the curry issue even more noticeable. The quantity is perfect using the two cans of chickpeas. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I made this for my daughter who likes everything. She didn't like it, that's why I'm giving it three stars. I cut in half, left out the hotsauce, and it still has plenty of kick. I like it all right, I put it on my pita sandwich at lunch, along with lettuce, Craisins, & feta cheese. I will probably keep looking for a recipe that both my daughter and I can enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Salem, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I enjoyed this recipe and am making the following suggestions: use the liquid in the cans of chickpeas instead of the water, and add 1/4 cup of tahini (sesame paste). I also added one small jar of artichoke hearts and a few dashes of black pepper. Great combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States